Received your email & am here.

General goss and chatting

Moderator: Moderators

Le Loup

Received your email & am here.

Postby Le Loup » Thu Feb 02, 2017 9:48 pm

Thanks for the email reminder. Just a quick observation. You are trying to attract more people to Living History, something I have been doing globally for over 40 years. But I notice the lack of interaction on this forum. Some of my posts from way back have still received no comments. Now I don't think my posts/articles/videos are bad enough to warrant no comments at all, & my posts are not the only ones not to have received comments. May I suggest that this promotion starts AT HOME!
If what I am posting is not what members want to see, perhaps we could ask members just exactly what it is they do want to see on this forum. IF no matter what is posted there is going to be a lack of participation, then we have a problem.
Regards, Keith.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less travelled by,
And that has made all the difference.
Robert Frost

http://woodsrunnersdiary.blogspot.com.au/

Annie the Arrow

Re: Received your email & am here.

Postby Annie the Arrow » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:31 pm

Actually your info posts are actually exactly what people want to see. For me personally I am not sure I would want to start a discussion, but I certainly would refer to them on several occassions.

"For he(the bow), any old stick will do. But arrow will get deer”.
Ishi, last of the Yaqui Amerindians of California

Boga Sceal Strale
A Bow Shall Be For Arrows

SteveC

Postby SteveC » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:46 pm

Of course, this is one area where Facebook wins over a forum (and I'm speaking as someone who likes forums and in many ways prefers them to FB).
There's no 'like' button for people to say 'interesting stuff, thanks for posting' without cluttering things up with a load of posts which just say 'thanks'.

cal
Site Admin

Postby cal » Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:21 am